Skip to content

CD Artwork | Blue Beach Song Collection: ONE

2010-October-7

CD/MP3 Cover Art for Blue Beach Song Collection: ONE | Songs of My Life by Martie Hevia

CD/MP3 Cover Art

One of the things I have enjoyed about making my first CD album is the opportunity to use and integrate my different skill sets, including my photography and computer graphics skills, to design and create my own CD artwork.


The concept came easily enough. Since the Blue Beach Song Collection is a series of albums of my songs, then the covers of the CDs should easily convey that they are part of a series. So, naturally, using my photos of beach and ocean scenes as the covers in the CD artwork seemed like a great way to cross-promote both my music and photography.


CD Booklet (Outside) Art for Blue Beach Song Collection: ONE | Songs of My Life by Martie Hevia

CD Booklet (Outside) Art


CD Booklet Inside Art for Blue Beach Song Collection: ONE | Songs of My Life by Martie Hevia

CD Booklet (Inside) Art


CD Tray Card (Back) Art for Blue Beach Song Collection: ONE | Songs of My Life by Martie Hevia

CD Tray Card (Back) Art

To streamline the process of creating the CD artwork for what may be dozens of albums in my series, I decided to make the layout and design nearly the same, but feature on the cover of each CD a different beach or ocean scene from my photo collection and emphasize the number of the album.



So here is the CD artwork for my first album. Let me know what you think. Your feedback and comments are always welcomed and appreciated. -Martie

Available at Amazon:
Blue Beach Song Collection: ONE | Songs of My Life by Martie Hevia

Big Sur Rocky Coast Print - Select Your Frame print
Big Sur Rocky Coast Print Photography by Martie Hevia
Available at Blue Beach Song Shop at Zazzle







Martie Hevia (c) All Rights Reserved

Protected by Copyscape Website Copyright Protection




No comments yet

Leave a Reply

